Southern Premier Cricket League Twitter Feed

SPCL T20 Draws

1st February 2019
By Adam Smith

We normally find a few clubs do not wish to participate in the SPCL T20 Cup / Plate Competition, however, this year all eligible clubs (34) have entered the competition (or at least not said they don’t want to enter). This does mean that this is two clubs too many for the normal T20 structure, so we have opted to run a preliminary round between four clubs (selected at random). The two clubs who win the preliminary round will enter in the Cup rounds and the two losing teams will go straight into the Plate rounds. Both preliminary matches will be played on Sunday 2nd June with the two winners playing again on 16th June in the Cup round 1.

Preliminary Round Draw (ties played on Sunday 2nd June):

  • Fair Oak vs. Basingstoke & North Hants
  • Sparsholt vs. Tichborne Park

Cup Round 1 Draw:

Sunday 2nd June

  • Fawley vs. Calmore Sports
  • Portsmouth vs. South Wilts
  • Bournemouth vs. Old Tauntonians & Romsey
  • Havant vs. Fareham & Crofton
  • Purbrook vs. Hambledon
  • Burridge vs. Hook & Newnham Basics
  • Sarisbury Athletic vs. Ventnor
  • Hartley Wintney vs. Liphook & Ripsley

Sunday 16th June

  • Andover vs. Hythe & Dibden
  • Winner Prelim 1 vs. Langley Manor
  • Totton & Eling vs. Hampshire Academy
  • Portsmouth & Southsea vs. St. Cross Symondians
  • Alton vs. Trojans
  • Bashley (Rydal) vs. Rowledge
  • Waterlooville vs. New Milton
  • Lymington vs. Winner Prelim 2

All matches will commence at 15:00 unless a change of time is approved by the committee.